Does TinEye keep images I upload during a search?
We often get asked what we do with the images you upload to TinEye. We understand why you’d ask such a question. At TinEye we respect your privacy and the design of our system flows from that. We never save the images you upload to TinEye. Nobody else can see the images you upload and search for.
When you upload an image to TinEye, we analyze it on our servers. This analysis automatically creates a fingerprint of your uploaded image using our image recognition algorithms. Then we take that fingerprint and look for matches against the index of fingerprints from billions of images we’ve crawled from the web. Within a second or so we display your search results and immediately delete the image you uploaded. That’s it. Your uploaded image is never added to our TinEye database of images.